TESTIMONIALS

Here at the Glendower Hotel we love to hear feedback from all of our guests, please email feedback to sales@glendowerhotel.co.uk. We will look forward to hearing from you.

Sophie Scott
Sales and events co-ordinator

Just wanted to say a big thank you for yesterday. What a great set up and really helpful and friendly staff. The buffet was delicious and I know from comments that everyone loved it. 

8th October 2017

We got married here on 4th August 2017! The staff were amazing! Perfect hotel, excellent food, amazing day. Exceeded all our expectations. The room looked amazing for both our ceremony and evening reception.

The bedrooms were beautiful and we felt very welcome.

Thank you to you all at the Glendower, especially Sophie our wedding co ordinater. The rest of the staff were just as attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. Are every need was met. Highly recommend anyone having their wedding here!

Love The Roffey's xx

4th August 2017

Hi Sophie 

I just wanted to thank you for all your help on our daughters christening and first birthday the day was perfect. 

We thought all the staff were excellent and made us feel really at ease and ensured everything ran smoothly, all our guests commentated on the service level and how nice the room looked. 

I would like to thank all staff by name personally but I didn't get every ones name but each and every one of the team are a credit to the hotel nothing was to much trouble and we will definitely be using you again in the future and look forward to visiting for Sunday lunch etc.

My wife came across the hotel via taking her staff last Christmas to a party night and again thought it was excellent so each time we have used you the standard has been exceptional.

Please can you pass on our thoughts to all staff involved and thank you once again.

4th June 2017

Hi Sophie

We just wanted to say thank you, to you, David and all of the team involved for ensuring Pam's party went without a hitch.

Pam had a great time and all who attended were  highly impressed with the hotel, quality of the meal and high levels of customer service.

David looked after us in an excellent fashion on the evening and all present have asked us to send him their complements.

 As is usual, whenever we attend the Glendower to dine we are looked after in an exceptional manner and this evening was no different, many, many thanks.

20th May 2017

Highly recommended. We cannot praise the staff and management enough for making our wedding day so special. With 100+ guests to look after nothing was too much trouble for them and they were extremely organised and very professional. I would especially like to mention Hayley who did a fantastic job keeping the bride calm and guiding us through our day with a big smile. The honeymoon suite was lovely. A great time had by all.

8th April 2017

Mary, Denis,(WM)  Tim and I just wanted to thank you and all your staff for a wonderful weekend. Many of the guests have said that your hotel was the best venue we’ve ever had, and we heartily agree.

The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean, and the meal on Saturday was perfect. Breakfasts were delicious, and every member of staff who looked after us was friendly, efficient and polite. Any questions were dealt with promptly, and every effort was taken to ensure that we had the best possible time.

Please pass on our grateful thanks to all concerned.
Our special thanks to you, Chloe, for your patience, courtesy and forbearance.

If you’ll have us, we’ll be back next year!
Please feel free to use this for promotional purposes if you wish to do so.

25th March 2017

I got married yesterday at The Glendower Hotel and feel that I needed to write a review on behalf of myself and my new husband!! From the very beginning Sophie at the hotel made us feel so comfortable, like nothing was too much trouble!! She was always at the end of the phone or email when I needed her!! And when it came to the big day everything was just perfect, it looked amazing, the food was amazing, the Fairhaven suite was beautiful, we really could not have asked for a better day!!! So from the bottom of our hearts we would like to say a massive thank you to Sophie, Hailey and all the staff at the hotel, we were very well looked after and would 100% recommend the hotel to anyone who is thinking of getting married! Perfect perfect day!!!! Xx

24th March 2017

My son got married on the 24th of march 2017 .The Lancaster Family.May I say what an Amazing Day we all had ,Everyone was complementing us saying what a wonderful day they all had and what a lovely venue that Sam and Teri-Ann had chosen ,everything from the wedding ceremony, the lovely meal and the evening reception was Amazing.We had a lovely room for the overnight stay,as most of the guest did , and a nice breakfast.Just to say thankyou  to all at the Glendower for making it such a wonderful day for everyone especially the Bride and Groom and the Family 

24th March 2017


I use the glendower to showcase my wares twice a year.they have several different sized rooms including a magnificent ballroom.the staff are always attentive with nothing to much trouble to make the day a success.the modern bedrooms contain all you need ,free parking and a fine freshly cooked breakfast. Well worth a very good

4th March 2017

What an absolutely gorgeous venue. Could not have wished for a better day. The staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Especially Sophie and Hayley - an absolute asset to the hotel. 
Sophie was there every step of the way in the lead up to the big day
Hayley - by my side throughout the day - superstars!!!
Bridal suite - simply gorgeous. 
Highly recommend anyone to visit The Glendower when choosing a wedding venue.

4th March 2017

My daughter, Abi, married Lee yesterday. I cannot praise this hotel enough. Room was awesome. Decorated to precision. Staff absolutely brilliant. Polite, courteous, could not do enough for us!!!Food was hot when delivered, apart from the desserts, lol. Delivered quickly and efficiently. No waiting. I cannot fault this hotel. Made my daughters day. I would recommend this hotel, without a single doubt in my mind. Thank you so much. Anton. Father of the bride.


4th March 2017


Had a fabulous night at the elegant Glendower hotel on 9th December. Were met with delicious canapes and buck fizz and an amazing magician!! Still trying to work out how he did those tricks! We were ushered into the dining room and as it was an all inclusive night had red, white and rose bottles of wine on the table and a selection of lagers and alcopops xx a great start! Drinks were replenished almost immediately. The food was piping hot and delicious! The compare/DJ was really funny and experienced. I was lucky enough to have an upgrade and the bedroom was gorgeous with a sea view room!! At only £50.00 to stay over with full english breakfast it was a bargain!! Many thanks to Sophie, the events planner, for a fabulous night and for taking such good care of us all and to all the other staff who work extremely hard to give us such a fab time!! Will be returning soon!!!

9th December 2016


Yesterday 45 members of our family together with friends visited the Glendower Hotel, St. Annes following the funeral service and cremation for my late Mother in Law, Mollie. We chose the hotel based on several points: Previous visits, good reviews on Trip Advisor, excellent rooms, good parking, unspoilt frontage views and last but not least, we thought Mollie would approve!
We chose to have a hot meal being a cold December day.
The hot pot was undoubtedly the best I have ever tasted. This was supported by everyone. The alternative vegetable pasta was equally as good. This was followed by Apple Crumble and Custard, well this went down well, so much so none was left!
The staff were very attentive and looked after our needs. 
I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you all at The Glendower. We will be back again, perhaps for your advertised Sunday lunch in the new year.

December 2016


My partner and I had our wedding at the Glendower on 25th November 2016 .From our first contact with the a hotel we were over the moon with the customer service received from Sophie, nothing was too much trouble and the communication was more than satisfactory. On the day of our wedding we were treated like royalty and had everything we wanted and more , the attention to detail was outstanding , the food was perfect even our requested alternatives were catered for to the highest standards , however our biggest complement has to go to the staff; Hayley, Jamie , David and all the other staff working that day/evening to ensure our wedding was as perfect as we had pictured 
Thank you to each and every one of you xx

25th November 2016

Thank you for all your help with the Veteran car event, all seemed to go superbly, parking was well sorted, with many thanks for coning of the two areas. I have had a number of thank you notes and comments from entrants enjoying their stay at the Glendower. 

8th - 9th October 2016 


I would just like to send our gratitude to you and indeed all of the waiting-on staff following our christening function at The Glendower on Sunday. All of the staff were very polite and helpful.

The dining room was decorated beautifully with the chair covers & diamantes on the tables and it was a lovely surprise when we arrived so thank you for organising that. 

Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their Sunday lunch - the salmon especially was a huge hit!  It was also good of the chef to bring the meal forward given our earlier than anticipated arrival - that was appreciated by the 'older generation' of our family!! 

I would highly recommend The Glendower Hotel and I very much hope to visit the Hotel again sometime soon.

28th August 2016

Myself and my wife had our wedding reception here last month and the staff of the Glendower were absolutely amazing from start to finish.

We would like to give a special mention, firstly to Sophie for being so approachable, Chloe for her advice and Hailey for ensuring the day went smoothly. We had many positive comments about both the meal and the buffet.

Our room was amazing with a gorgeous sea front view and the breakfast was really tasty. The service we received was to a very high standard and everyone helped ensure our first day as a married couple was memorable and special.

We highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you again!

14th August 2016 

Having held my daughters wedding here 9 years ago and having such a good experience decided it was the only place for our wedding. The food was excellent especially the cheesecake 12/10! Excellent staff Excellent service Well looked after nothing was too much trouble, l would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding or function.

15th July 2016

I recently had my 21st birthday party at this venue and it was exceptional. The staff were very helpful in the months, weeks and hours prior to the event and I cannot recommend them highly enough. The venue is of the highest quality and the buffet food was delicious. A perfect venue for any event. 

9th July 2016
     
We have just had a lovely weekend at the Glendower for my husbands 60th birthday. A lovely time was had by all the family and friends who came and also stayed over at the hotel. Sophie was great to keep in touch with while she also organised everything for us. David and his team did us proud on the evening. The Glendower was brilliant as usual. Thank you all.

18th June 2016

Just want to say a big Thank You for everything on Friday night. It's was fantastic. The room was set up perfectly, the food was excellent and the biggest thanks to the brilliant staff you had working. They were a credit to the hotel, really helped the night go smoothly and very friendly. We even dragged them on the dance floor briefly (hope they won't get in trouble for that....our fault).
Hopefully we will be back next year.
Thanks again.

12​th June 2016

Thank you for all your amazing hard work for our wedding on Saturday, you were the perfect venue special thanks has to go to Hayley - you're a star.  xx

11th June 2016


I got married at the Glendower last month. When deciding on a venue the Glendower was at the top of my list to view. We didn't end up viewing any other venue. We walked through the door and knew it was perfect. The rooms are beautifully decorated and palatially modern. It has a 5 star feel. Excellent value for money. We had a beautiful and memorable day. The hotel is located next to the promenade with breath taking views of the beach and the staff were attentive throughout. The buffet in the evening was delicious. The Glendower certainly holds a special place in our hearts and nothing is any trouble.

23rd May 2016

We got married at the Glendower on June 4th 2016. What a wonderful day! ! We put our trust in the amazing staff and we had no worries from start to finish. Sophie and Hayley were fantastic and attended to everything so professionally.

The room looked gorgeous, all the guests said the food was delicious, compliments to the chef yummy yummy!!

We felt truly special on our Big Day!!!!  Thanks so much to everyone.

4th May 2016


Had a wedding here can not fault anything the staff are all amazing especially Hayley and David . I can not speak highly enough about this venue or staff and the food is always stunningly presented and is so tasty . Xxx will be booking an afternoon tea soon I think it feels like a second home 

7th February 2016

All I can say is amazing !! If anyone is planning a wedding the Glendower is a must !! You will not be disappointed, firstly it's the staff that make this hotel they all go out of their way to make sure that your time at this hotel is a great one. The wedding planner Sophie is so organised and on top of everything and keeps you well informed with everything. Then there is Hailey who is probably the best toast master I have ever seen and I have been to a lot of weddings ! She is also the food/beverage manager and she has amazing high standards and shows such pride in her work. The food here is of great quality and do modern twists on classic dishes. We had about 20 people staying over and all of them said what an amazing hotel from the rooms to all the facilities. Rooms are going through modernisation and when they are all done they will all be even more amazing ! I would rate the staff 5 star at this hotel. Keep up the good work !

20th December 2015


We had our wedding on the 17.10.15, at the Glendower lytham stannes. On our trip advisor we gave 5stars for everything.. From the planning with Victoria and Sophie, to our special day all this was professionally And personally, organised down to perfection.My daughter and I stayed in the honeymoon suite the eve of my wedding , the suite recently refurbished is beautiful ... from the moment we arrived until the moment we left , nothing was to much trouble. The newly refurbished room where we had our ceromony, wedding breakfast and Eve reception was decorated and turned around very efficiently with great attention to detail. We chose our colour theme and personal touches which were executed beautifully.. The whole team from the front of house to back of house , made our day truly special..Our chosen wedding meal and supper was wonderful, the service immpecable. All of our guests have given us wonderful feedback from our day, saying it was one of the nicest weddings they had been to, a lovely venue.. Martin and I would like to thank Laurie , the in house pianist for playing during our ceremony and wedding breakfast, HayleY and team for helping our day run so smoothly and our in-house DJ Martin. We would recommend this hotel for a wedding, we have two groups of friends who have booked weddings for 2016, they will not be disappointed.The hotels refurbishment is beautiful.. Kind regards Mr and Mrs Ashworth, see you on our first anniversary

 28th November 2015 

Absolutely could not of asked for more from this hotel and the staff, everyone made our day perfect and we literally can not recommend them enough. on our beautiful day everyone at the glendower made sure myself, my husband, our family and friends were given such a warm welcome and left with such a warm feeling in our hearts absolutely 5 stars from Mr and Mrs Ioannou x

26th November 2015

We held our wedding reception at The Glendower on Sunday 15th November. Their events specialist, Sophie, had been my single point of contact for all the meetings and emails that were necessary to organise our day. When it came to the day, everything was simply perfect. The hotel staff are excellent, well presented, very polite and this adds so much value to the event. The Georgian room looked amazing, the table centres (provided by the hotel) were classy and simple, just what we wanted. The hotel was flexible with the timings, as the weather was pretty grim and some guests' journeys took longer than expected. The buffet was really lovely, and beautifully presented. I will add that this is not just our opinion, several of our guests commented on how lovely the room was, and how delicious the food was. Special thanks to Hailey who was on hand to oversee the food and drink were up to the Glendower's high standards.The bar staff were excellent, clearing empty glasses promptly, and serving drinks for toasts quickly and on time. I cannot thank all the staff who were involved enough, their efforts on the day helped to turn a good day into a fabulous one. We had the Fairhaven suite overnight, and again I cannot find any more superlatives to use for the accommodation provided. We had tea, coffee, water and fruit and a sea view. This suite is fabulous, with high ceilings, huge, spacious rooms and lots of extra facilities. We ate dinner at The Coast restaurant with my in-laws and this did not disappoint. The food was just superb, really excellent quality and lovely presentation whilst maintaining sensible portion sizes. Before we checked out, we had breakfast, and this was also fabulous. Summing up, lovely place, people who are easy to deal with and helpful, food that is just superb and an atmosphere of calm, quiet, professionalism. I cannot praise the Glendower highly enough, go and try them for yourself, you will not be disappointed. Oh, and also has plenty free parking

26th November 2015

Thank you so so much for an absolutely fantastic reception. The afternoon went really smoothly and all our worries from the day before evaporated the moment we arrived. Hailey was on top form all day. She was always on hand letting us know what the plan was next, asking us what we wanted and keeping things ticking over but not in our faces. She adapted the schedule at our request and whether this affected things in the background it didn't affect us.

The food was tasty and hot and a lot of guests told us the same which is great when you have to serve so many people at once.

We weren't sure how the room would look with not being able to be there to set it up ourselves and as you know, Gillian was particularly anxious it would be as imagined. It turns out it wasn't as we imagined but better. If we had been there we probably wouldn't have put it together as well.

You were patient with our balloon idea and the silliness that ensued and didn't tell our guests to stop when they were letting their balloon hats get in the way of staff waiting on. This was really good of you.

All in all we were chuffed to bits with venue, the food, the way you put our decorations together and ultimately yourself, Hailey and all the staff so thank you for that. We did tell Hailey how impressed we were the morning after however, as we took advantage of the breakfast in bed and she was busy with the next function while we were taking all our bits and pieces back out, it was a bit of a rushed thank you so please pass on our thanks again.

1st November 2015

Everything went really well. The service was brilliant. The staff were lovely and very efficient. Thank you. Look forward to next year. Also thanks for the afternoon tea as raffle prize. 

6th October 2015

Just wanted to drop you a quick email to say thank you to yourself and all the staff at the Glendower for looking after us so well last Sunday. Everything was organised brilliantly and the lounge was perfect for the occasion! We and all our guests had a great time, enjoyed the food, and were able to have a good catch up with friends and family. 

20th September 2015

It’s remiss of me not to have contacted you earlier, but on behalf of Sight Support Oldham, many thanks for a splendid visit last month. The setting and meals were excellent and the attention to detail by you and the staff were much appreciated. We liked the refurbishment and hope to visit you again.

18th August 2015